WASHINGTON — If President Trump wants to attend a World Series game at Nationals Park this weekend, Nationals pitcher Anibal Sanchez doesn’t have an issue with that.

Asked on Thursday about some Latin players having issues with Trump’s policies, the right-hander from Venezuela said others should respect Trump’s desire to see a World Series game.

Trump is expected to attend Sunday’s Game 5 between the Astros and Nationals. There is a possibility if the Nationals win Friday night’s Game 3 and grab a 3-0 lead that Trump would attend Game 4 on Saturday, because there might not be a Game 5.

“He’s the president of this country. If he wants to come to the game, it’s something that he wants to do. Of course everybody has to respect that situation,’’ Sanchez said at Nationals Park. “I don’t want to attack him like I got something against. I’m following the president, like you say, I’m from Venezuela. I’m out of this country, but then I respect all those situations. And like I say, he’s the president, and if he want to come, why not?’’

.


READ MORE – CLICK HERE

www.Red360.com.ve


from Red360.com.ve https://ift.tt/2MJNgNI
via Red360.com.ve